About

Contributor to B/R and long suffering Newcastle fan. Graduated in 2014 with an MA in Sports Journalism from the University of Salford.

Bulletin Board

Default-user-icon-comment
or to post this comment
  • sean fahy posted 194 days ago

    sean  fahy

    FYI.. Lukaku wouldn't leave for free next summer, he has 2 years remaining.. get the fact before you write columns

  • Juchi posted 767 days ago

    Juchi

    What happened to your comment link for your article on Cyborg being bullied?

  • Juchi posted 768 days ago

    Juchi

    Test

  • Augusto Limonti posted 813 days ago

    Augusto Limonti

    Hello Christopher,

    My name is Augusto Limonti and I work at Republica in association with NBC UNIVERSO. I was browsing through your webpage and noticed that your site posts a weekly tv schedule for the Premier League. Included in your tv listings you have NBCSN, USA, and SKY. NBC UNIVERSO holds the exclusive broadcast in spanish for Premier League games the whole season and we would highly appreciate it if you could add our company name to your weekly posts of the tv listing to the corresponding games. Below I have attached a recently revised schedule of the games NBC UNIVERSO will be broadcasting so far this year as well as a press release for all the football games we’ll have this weekend. Please send me an email to alimonti@republica.net if you are able to use this information. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks,

    Augusto Limonti

    Saturday, Aug. 29 at 7:45a ET / 4:45a PT Newcastle vs. Arsenal
    Saturday, Aug. 29 at 10:00a ET / 7:00a PT Manchester City vs. Watford
    Saturday, Sept. 12 at 7:45a ET / 4:45a PT Everton vs. Chelsea
    Saturday, Sept. 12 at 10:00a ET / 7:00a PT Watford vs. Swansea City
    Sunday, Sept. 13 at 8:30a ET / 5:30a PT Sunderland vs. Tottenham
    Saturday, Sept. 19 at 7:45a ET / 4:45a PT Chelsea vs. Arsenal
    Saturday, Sept. 19 at 12:30p ET / 9:30a PT Manchester City vs. West Ham
    Sunday, Sept. 20 at 11:00a ET / 8:00a PT Southampton vs. Manchester United
    Saturday, Sept. 26 at 7:45a ET / 4:45a PT Tottenham vs. Manchester City
    Saturday, Sept. 26 at 12:30p ET / 9:30a PT Newcastle vs. Chelsea
    Sunday, Sept. 27 at 11:00a ET / 8:00a PT Watford vs. Crystal Palace

    August 25, 2015

    LIGA MX AND PREMIER LEAGUE SOCCER CONTINUES ON NBC UNIVERSO

    Exclusive Coverage in Spanish of the Fourth Week of Premier League Football; The Seventh Week of Liga MX Feature’s Pachuca Hosting Atlas; Follow Escena Deportiva for all the Inside Scoop on Upcoming Games

    WHAT/WHO/WHEN:

    On Sat., Aug 29, soccer fans can tune-in for both Liga MX and Premier League soccer action on NBC UNIVERSO.

    Viewers can check their local TV listings, or visit www.nbcuniverso.com/encuentra, to find channel information for NBC UNIVERSO on their cable, satellite and telco systems. These and all upcoming matches will also be available on nbcuniverso.com/live, NBCDeportes.com and the NBC Deportes EN VIVO EXTRA mobile app.

    On Friday, August 28:

    ESCENA DEPORTIVA LA PREVIA 11p. ET/PT

    As a prelude to all the great soccer action on NBC UNIVERSO, Escena Deportiva will get fans ready by sharing news, insights and predictions from our experts on the most exciting soccer matches from Liga MX and the Premier League, as well as on other exciting sports from around the world.

    On Saturday, August 29:

    PREMIER LEAGUE:

    • Newcastle vs. Arsenal 7:45a ET / 5:45a PT

    • Manchester City vs. Watford 10:00a ET / 7:00a PT

    LIGA MX:

    • Pachuca vs. Atlas 8:30p ET / 5:30p PT

    MATCH BACKGROUNDER:

    Newcastle vs. Arsenal; Having only suffered two losses in the last 10 years against the magpies (Newcastle), Arsenal will look to continue on the right path and come up with an important victory away from home. Arsène Wenger, who has served as the club’s manager since 1996, hasn’t won the English League with Arsenal since 2004 and will look to end the drought this season.

    Manchester City vs. Watford; Our next matchup feature’s Manchester City, who have had an impressive campaign so far; including an impressive 3-0 victory against Chelsea. With big names like Sterling, Agüero, and Yaya Touré leading the way, City are favorites to win this 4th week match against Miguel Layun’s side, Watford. The last encounter between these two sides was in the 2013/14 FA Cup which ended in a 4-2 victory for Pellegrini’s squad (City).

    Pachuca vs. Atlas; Our Liga MX matchup this weekend features Pachuca hosting Atlas. Pachuca has come up with a win in the last two meetings between these sides and will look to further their streak and attain a much needed 3 points.

    TELECAST BACKGROUND:

    • The upcoming Liga MX matches will be telecast, or simulcast live, on NBC UNIVERSO. Starting September 29, NBC UNIVERSO becomes the exclusive U.S. Spanish-language television home for the remaining home matches for León and Pachuca.

    • NBC UNIVERSO will air 100 Premier League matches this season.

    MEDIA CONTACT:

    Derrick Johnson, NBC UNIVERSO, Derrick.Johnson@nbcuni.com, 786-337-6033

    Anabelle Alarcon, República, Aalarcon@republica.net